The Village of Slaughter

OK, this is one I would rather forget—1,000 points each (I think) of Orks versus Chaos Space Marines. A river and large Orkish village dominated the centre of the battlefield.

In the past, I’ve been pretty confident in the melee abilities of my Orks against CSM. I shouldn’t have been, Although a lucky shot popped a Rhino open early, my opponent slaughtered my large unit of Boyz in the centre with  Bezerkers plus Raptors, and on my right with Bezerkers plus a Demon Prince. It was essentially over in two rounds.

The victor provide video evidence of my bloody defeat:

Leave a Reply

